税务策略

税务策略的发布是为了让相关利益相关者了解情况,并确保本集团也履行2016年《财务条例》附表19第2部分所载的责任。

税务战略和税务风险管理

我们的策略是在遵守相关法规的同时,尽量减少公司的税务负担。我们通过定期审查内部控制、评估税务风险和会计,以及与我们的利益相关者(包括英国皇家税务局和其他税务机关、合作伙伴和客户)接触来实现这一目标。为指导我们这样做,我们使用并遵守我们的税务原则,这些原则由董事会与集团税务主管定期审查。

税务规划

我们认为,我们的税务部门可能会参与税务筹划活动,并利用政府当局提供的优惠政策。我们相信,任何税务规划都必须符合我们的商业利益,并适当考虑我们的声誉、品牌和最重要的企业社会责任。

税务风险和透明度

我们在税务合规、报告和规划方面的做法是透明的。所作出的披露符合相关国内法规及适用的报告要求。为了将英国的税务风险维持在可接受的低水平,本集团不断审查和改进其程序。

与税务机关的关系

无论我们在哪里开展业务,我们都会在披露所有相关事实和情况的基础上,寻求与税务机关和其他政府机构建立并保持开放和建设性的对话。在这一对话中,我们力图事先就所有相关的地方税种进行澄清和确定。

Tax Strategy

The tax strategy is published for the information of the interested stakeholders and to ensure that the Group also fulfils its responsibilities as set out in Part 2 of Schedule 19 FA 2016.

Tax strategy and tax risk management

Our strategy is to comply with relevant regulations whilst minimising the tax burden for the company. We seek to achieve this through a periodic review of internal controls, assessment of tax risk and accounting and engagement with our stakeholders including HMRC and other tax authorities, partners and customers. To guide us in this, we use and adhere to our tax principles, which are reviewed by the board regularly in conjunction with the Group Head of Tax.

Tax planning

We believe that our Tax Function may engage in tax planning initiatives and make use of incentives promoted by government authorities. We believe that any tax planning needs to be in line with our commercial interests and due consideration is given to our reputation, brand and most importantly our corporate social responsibility.

Tax Risk and transparency

We are transparent about our approach to tax compliance, reporting and planning. Disclosures made are in accordance with the relevant domestic regulations and applicable reporting requirements. In order to maintain an acceptable low level of UK tax risk, the Group continually reviews and improves its procedures.

Relationship with tax authorities

Wherever we operate, we seek to establish and maintain an open and constructive dialogue with tax authorities and other government bodies, based on the disclosure of all relevant facts and circumstances. In this dialogue, we seek to provide clarity and establish certainty on all relevant local tax components in advance.